You are here

Home
The Hinson Lecture

Date & Time

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 6:00pm

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

Catch the very first installment of the Charleston Library Society’s brand-new series, the Hinson Lecture, named for William Godber Hinson, who is credited with giving the library much of its historically significant collection. Lowcountry native Richard Dwight Porcher Jr. inaugurates the series with a talk about the new book he co-authored, The Market Preparation of Carolina Rice: An Illustrated History of Innovations in the Lowcountry Rice Kingdom, which shares a wealth of previously unknown information on rice history.  Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. Thursday, 6-7 p.m. $25; $20 member. (843) 723-9912, charleston-librarysociety.org

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 3:00pm to Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 11:00am to Friday, September 16, 2016 - 11:00am
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 6:00pm to Friday, September 30, 2016 - 10:00am

Pages