You are here

Home
The Hinson Lecture

Date & Time

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 6:00pm

Location

Charleston Library Society

Event Details

Catch the very first installment of the Charleston Library Society’s brand-new series, the Hinson Lecture, named for William Godber Hinson, who is credited with giving the library much of its historically significant collection. Lowcountry native Richard Dwight Porcher Jr. inaugurates the series with a talk about the new book he co-authored, The Market Preparation of Carolina Rice: An Illustrated History of Innovations in the Lowcountry Rice Kingdom, which shares a wealth of previously unknown information on rice history.  Charleston Library Society, 164 King St. Thursday, 6-7 p.m. $25; $20 member. (843) 723-9912, charleston-librarysociety.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 3:05pm to Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 3:05pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 7:00pm to Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00pm

Pages