You are here

Home
Sweetgrass Basket Workshop

Date & Time

Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:30am

Location

The Charleston Museum

Event Details

Local artisan Sarah Edwards-Hammond—who learned the skill of sweetgrass basket making at the age of seven—leads this children’s class. In addition to learning to start their own basket, kids eight years and older get a lesson in the history of this art form as well as a a specialized tour of Museum special collections. The Charleston Museum, 350 Meeting St. Saturday, 9:30am-1:30pm. $25; $20 member. (843)722-2996, www.charlestonmuseum.org 

Upcoming Events

Monday, April 10, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, April 14, 2017 - 9:00am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 9:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 1:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 11:30am
Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 7:30pm

Pages