You are here

Home
Sweetgrass Basket Workshop

Date & Time

Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:30am

Location

The Charleston Museum

Event Details

Local artisan Sarah Edwards-Hammond—who learned the skill of sweetgrass basket making at the age of seven—leads this children’s class. In addition to learning to start their own basket, kids eight years and older get a lesson in the history of this art form as well as a a specialized tour of Museum special collections. The Charleston Museum, 350 Meeting St. Saturday, 9:30am-1:30pm. $25; $20 member. (843)722-2996, www.charlestonmuseum.org 

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 3, 2016 - 6:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:00am
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:30pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 9:00am to Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 3:30pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 5:00pm

Pages