You are here

Home

Date & Time

Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:30am

Location

The Charleston Museum

Event Details

Local artisan Sarah Edwards-Hammond—who learned the skill of sweetgrass basket making at the age of seven—leads this children’s class. In addition to learning to start their own basket, kids eight years and older get a lesson in the history of this art form as well as a a specialized tour of Museum special collections. The Charleston Museum, 350 Meeting St. Saturday, 9:30am-1:30pm. $25; $20 member. (843)722-2996, www.charlestonmuseum.org 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 10:00am to Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 11:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:55am
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 6:45pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 12:00pm to Sunday, December 21, 2014 - 5:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 6:30pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS