You are here

Home
Sweetgrass Basket Workshop

Date & Time

Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:30am

Location

The Charleston Museum

Event Details

Local artisan Sarah Edwards-Hammond—who learned the skill of sweetgrass basket making at the age of seven—leads this children’s class. In addition to learning to start their own basket, kids eight years and older get a lesson in the history of this art form as well as a a specialized tour of Museum special collections. The Charleston Museum, 350 Meeting St. Saturday, 9:30am-1:30pm. $25; $20 member. (843)722-2996, www.charlestonmuseum.org 

Upcoming Events

Friday, March 10, 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 8:00pm to Friday, March 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
8:00am to 10:00am

Pages