You are here

Home
“Mosaic 2008: Visual Narratives”

Date & Time

Saturday, December 20, 2008 (All day) to Sunday, January 4, 2009 (All day)

Location

Columbia Museum of Art, 1515 Main St., Columbia.

Event Details

Together with SCETV, knowitall.org, and the McKissick Museum, the Columbia Museum of Art presents an installation that educates students and teachers alike on various South Carolina storytelling techniques, artistic styles, and influences of the state’s culture.

The exhibit highlights local artists who incorporate storytelling in their pieces. Columbia Museum of Art, 1515 Main St., Columbia. Wednesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $5; $4 military/senior; $2 student; free for member/child under seven. (803)799-2810, www.columbiamuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 5, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 3:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 4:00pm
Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 7:30pm
Monday, August 1, 2016 - 10:00am to Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 10:00am

Pages