You are here

Home
“Mosaic 2008: Visual Narratives”

Date & Time

Saturday, December 20, 2008 (All day) to Sunday, January 4, 2009 (All day)

Location

Columbia Museum of Art, 1515 Main St., Columbia.

Event Details

Together with SCETV, knowitall.org, and the McKissick Museum, the Columbia Museum of Art presents an installation that educates students and teachers alike on various South Carolina storytelling techniques, artistic styles, and influences of the state’s culture.

The exhibit highlights local artists who incorporate storytelling in their pieces. Columbia Museum of Art, 1515 Main St., Columbia. Wednesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $5; $4 military/senior; $2 student; free for member/child under seven. (803)799-2810, www.columbiamuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00pm to Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 1:00pm
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 6:00pm
Thursday, December 8, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 9:03am
Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:00am
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Friday, December 23, 2016 - 4:00pm

Pages