You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, April 4, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 5:00pm

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

The Gibbes Museum debuts two spectacular new exhibits this month, examining the creative processes of painting and photography in contemporary Southern art and showcasing the great artistic talent of our region today. Contemporary artist John Westmark’s works incorporate fabrics and sewing patterns weaved into large-scale paintings and spark a sense of nostalgia through their narratives. The photography exhibit featuring works by Carrie Mae Weems and Stephen Marc, on the other hand, propels visitors into the here and now, examining the ways in which the industry has become digitized.

Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $9; $7 student/senior/military; $5 ages six -12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706, gibbesmuseum.org

 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 8:30am
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 6:30pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 6:30pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 1:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 5:30pm to Friday, January 2, 2015 - 10:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 4:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS