You are here

Home
"Crazy Quilts"

Date & Time

Monday, March 1, 2010 (All day) to Sunday, March 28, 2010 (All day)

Location

Meeting Street

Event Details

Get cozy with the most creative of the quilts from The Charleston Museum’s textile collection. View 12 “crazy quilts” that earn their name from their composition of lavish fabrics along with commemorative pieces, needlework embellishments, and symbols. The style was popular in the last three decades of the 19th century, and similar to modern-day scrapbooks, the quilts were often highly personalized and preserved memories.

The Charleston Museum
360 Meeting St.

Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $10; $5 ages three-12; free for child under three.

(843)722-2996

www.charlestonmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, April 7, 2017 - 5:00pm to Friday, April 21, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00pm to Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 3:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:00pm to Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm

Pages