You are here

Home
"Crazy Quilts"

Date & Time

Monday, March 1, 2010 (All day) to Sunday, March 28, 2010 (All day)

Location

Meeting Street

Event Details

Get cozy with the most creative of the quilts from The Charleston Museum’s textile collection. View 12 “crazy quilts” that earn their name from their composition of lavish fabrics along with commemorative pieces, needlework embellishments, and symbols. The style was popular in the last three decades of the 19th century, and similar to modern-day scrapbooks, the quilts were often highly personalized and preserved memories.

The Charleston Museum
360 Meeting St.

Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm. $10; $5 ages three-12; free for child under three.

(843)722-2996

www.charlestonmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:00pm to Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 8:00pm to Friday, March 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 3:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 11:00am

Pages