You are here

Home

Date & Time

Friday, January 11, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, May 12, 2013 (All day)

Location

Gibbes Museum of Art

Event Details

As a photographer for Look magazine in the 1960s, James Karales captured pivotal moments in history. From Selma to Montgomery, he was on the front lines of the Civil Rights Movement. Remember the struggle and pain that preceded equal rights and view his most notable photographs at this five-month-long exhibition. Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-5pm; Sunday, 1-5pm.$9; $7 senior/student/military; $5 ages six-12; free for child under six. (843)722-2706,
www.gibbesmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 8:30am
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 6:30pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 6:30pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 1:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 5:30pm to Friday, January 2, 2015 - 10:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 4:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS