You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 6, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

PURE Theatre

Event Details

Interested in wrestling, raisin bread, and geopolitics? Then Pure Theatre’s production of The New York Times’ 2011 best play is for you. Professional wrestler Mace is good, but not good enough. The top title belongs to Chad Deity. That is until Mace uncovers an Indian-American kid in Brooklyn with enough gumption to compete against the champ. But when their rivalry is used to promote racial stereotypes, the men find themselves fighting for more than just a title belt. PURE Theatre, 477 King St. Thursday-Saturday, 7:30pm. $30; $15 student. (843)723-4444, www.puretheatre.org

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 19, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00pm
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 9:00pm
Monday, May 25, 2015 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 7:00pm
Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 4:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 15, 2015 - 11:00am to Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 12:00am

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS