You are here

Home
Nevermore

Date & Time

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 7:30pm to Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

Dock Street Theatre

Event Details

Edgar Allan Poe not only wrote enigmatic tales of death and guilt, but also had quite a mysterious end to his own life. Nevermore takes you back to 1827 Sullivan’s Island, where he served in the Army at Fort Moultrie and wrote some of his many classics. Explore the haunting tale of the author’s disappearance in this original play by Julian Wiles, and catch scenes from a few of Poe’s tantalizing stories, such as The Pit and the Pendulum and The Masque of the Red Death. Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St. Wednesday-Saturday, 7:30pm; Sunday, 3pm. $48.50-$22.50. (843)577-5967, www.charlestonstage.com

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 8:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 8:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 5:00pm to Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 4:00pm to Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 - 11:00am to Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 10:00am

Pages