You are here

Home
Nevermore

Date & Time

Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 3:00pm

Location

Dock Street Theatre

Event Details

Edgar Allan Poe not only wrote enigmatic tales of death and guilt, but also had quite a mysterious end to his own life. Nevermore takes you back to 1827 Sullivan’s Island, where he served in the Army at Fort Moultrie and wrote some of his many classics. Explore the haunting tale of the author’s disappearance in this original play by Julian Wiles, and catch scenes from a few of Poe’s tantalizing stories, such as The Pit and the Pendulum and The Masque of the Red Death. Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St. Wednesday-Saturday, 7:30pm; Sunday, 3pm. $48.50-$22.50. (843)577-5967, www.charlestonstage.com

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 1:00pm
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 12:30pm
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 1:00pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 9:00am
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 10:00am
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 11:00am
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 7:00pm

Pages