You are here

Home
Knitting Workshop

Date & Time

Saturday, December 1, 2012 -
9:30am to 12:00pm

Location

The Charleston Museum

Event Details

Attend a Charleston Museum knitting class to learn how to craft your very own vintage-inspired holiday lace bag. Instructor Becca Hiester teaches students how to purchase materials, read patterns, and the very basics of knit stitches, including how to cast-on, purl, and cast-off the finished product. A curator-led tour of the museum’s new textile gallery exhibition and snacks follow the instruction. No prior knitting experience is required, and the workshop fee includes your very own pair of needles and yarn to take home. The Charleston Museum, 360 Meeting St. Saturday, 9:30am-noon. $25; $20 member. (843)722-2996, www.charlestonmuseum.org
 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 9:00am to Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 9:00am
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 11:00am to Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 11:00am
Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 7:15am
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 3:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 8:00pm

Pages