You are here

Home
Judy’s Scary Little Christmas

Date & Time

Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 7:30pm to Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

PURE Theatre

Event Details

PURE Theatre gives the gift of laughter this season with their production of James Webber and David Church’s satirical play. Follow Judy Garland in her biggest comeback—as the star of her own TV special. Broadcast live on Christmas Eve, 1959, the program features everyone from Bing Crosby to Liberace. Richard Nixon and blacklisted writer Lillian Hellman throw Judy off guard with cameo appearances, and her planned program quickly unravels. Watch the chaos unfold! PURE Theatre, 477 King St. Thursday-Saturday, 7:30pm; Sunday, 2pm. $30; $15 student. (843)723-4444, www.puretheatre.org

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 3:00pm to Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 7:30pm to Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 11:00am to Friday, September 16, 2016 - 11:00am
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 6:00pm to Friday, September 30, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 1:00pm
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 12:30pm
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 1:00pm

Pages