You are here

Home

Date & Time

Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 7:30pm to Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 7:30pm

Location

PURE Theatre

Event Details

PURE Theatre gives the gift of laughter this season with their production of James Webber and David Church’s satirical play. Follow Judy Garland in her biggest comeback—as the star of her own TV special. Broadcast live on Christmas Eve, 1959, the program features everyone from Bing Crosby to Liberace. Richard Nixon and blacklisted writer Lillian Hellman throw Judy off guard with cameo appearances, and her planned program quickly unravels. Watch the chaos unfold! PURE Theatre, 477 King St. Thursday-Saturday, 7:30pm; Sunday, 2pm. $30; $15 student. (843)723-4444, www.puretheatre.org

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 5:30pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 12:00pm to Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 5:50pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 6:30pm
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:03pm
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 7:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS