You are here

Home

Date & Time

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 11:30pm

Event Details

 

As a special treat for this year’s JAC day, the Charleston Jazz Orchestra Chamber Ensemble returns to perform Duke Ellington’s Far East Suite. This memorable nine-movement recording was inspired by Ellington’s world tour stops in South-East Asia and Japan and reflects American’s influence on music around the world. The Mezz provides jazz aficionados an intimate setting to take in the dynamic performance. The Mezz, 276 King St. Tuesday, 7pm set 1; 9:30 set 2. $30 per set. (843)641-0011, www.charlestonjazz.com 

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 5:30pm to Friday, January 2, 2015 - 10:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 10:00am to Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 11:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:55am
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 6:45pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:00pm

Pages

Recent Comments
TWEETS