You are here

Home
Growfood Carolina Fall Food Series: David Shields

Date & Time

Tuesday, November 6, 2012 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Event Details

Would you like a little more sweet tea? Learn about the reemergence of sorghum as a sweetening agent, and what it will mean for the local food economy and your household in a lecture by David Shields, food writer and historian at Growfood Carolina’s Fall Food Series to benefit the Coastal Conservation League. The Charleston Library Society, 164 King Street. Tuesday, 6-8pm. Free for Quality of Life (QOL) Members, $15 for non-members. (843)725.2062, www.coastalconservationleague.org.

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, March 31, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:15am to Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:15am
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 10:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 1:00pm to Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 1:30pm to Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 11:00am

Pages