You are here

Home
"From Gospel to Gershwin" The Sound of Charleston

Date & Time

Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 7:00pm

Location

Circular Congregational Church, 150 Meeting Street

Event Details

Experience the sounds that define the musical heritage of Charleston - from gospel to Gershwin - in a 75 minute live concert at the historic Circular Congregational Church. The show also includes music from the Civil War, light classics, and "Amazing Grace" sung in the church in which the composer was inspired to write the words .Circular Congregational Church, 150 Meeting St. 7 pm. $28; $25 seniors/students/military; free for child under 13. (843)270-4903, www.soundofcharleston.com

Upcoming Events

Monday, June 13, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 6:00pm to Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 9:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 8:00pm

Pages