You are here

Home
Chamber Music Series: Downtown House Concert

Date & Time

Monday, January 14, 2013 - 7:30pm

Location

Edmondston-Alston House, 21 East Battery.

Event Details

The artists of Chamber Music Charleston host a candlelight duo of string quartets by Mozart and Smetana at the Edmondston-Alston House. The juxtaposition of Wolfgang Mozart’s The Hunt and Bedrich Smetana’s From My Life showcases the complexity of these two compositions. Meet the musicians—Frances Hsieh and Jenny Weiss on violin, Timothy O’Malley on cello, and Ben Weiss on viola—at the reception immediately following the intimate, hour-long event. Edmondston-Alston House, 21 East Battery. Monday, 7:30pm. $35. (843)763-4941, www.chambermusiccharleston.org
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 5:00pm to Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:45pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:30am
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 9:00am to Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 9:00am
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:00am to Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Pages