You are here

Home
Chamber Music Series: Downtown House Concert

Date & Time

Monday, January 14, 2013 - 7:30pm

Location

Edmondston-Alston House, 21 East Battery.

Event Details

The artists of Chamber Music Charleston host a candlelight duo of string quartets by Mozart and Smetana at the Edmondston-Alston House. The juxtaposition of Wolfgang Mozart’s The Hunt and Bedrich Smetana’s From My Life showcases the complexity of these two compositions. Meet the musicians—Frances Hsieh and Jenny Weiss on violin, Timothy O’Malley on cello, and Ben Weiss on viola—at the reception immediately following the intimate, hour-long event. Edmondston-Alston House, 21 East Battery. Monday, 7:30pm. $35. (843)763-4941, www.chambermusiccharleston.org
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 8:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 8:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 5:00pm to Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 9:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 4:00pm to Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 - 11:00am to Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 10:00am

Pages